Skip to content
vervigdsv

VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9624988

Athena

Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.

Open interactive profile 4 sources · 8 evidence records

Published specifications

11 particulars

Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.

Published operating rolePublished source
Asso.subsea

Explicit commercial operator statement; not registered-owner identification.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Build yearPublished source
2013
Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Length overallPublished source
111.2 m

Length overall; official equipment sheet.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
BeamPublished source
25 m

Published breadth.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Dynamic positioningPublished source
DP3
Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation diversPublished source
12

Operator sheet gives 12-person SAT capacity; the reference card says 18.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Bell configurationPublished source
Single bell
Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Bell occupancyPublished source
3 people
Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Main cranePublished source
TTS knuckle-boom: 275 t at 8.5 m, four-fall
Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Deck areaPublished source
1,250 m²

Derived sum of approximately 810 m² upper deck and 440 m² main deck; separate 140 m² anchor-handling area is excluded. Different strengths apply.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
DraftPublished source
7.7 m

Maximum draught. Reference card gives 6.8 m without a loading condition.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Not sourced in this summary: Saturation depth, Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL), Saturation system manufacturer.

Specification research notes

Official sheet explicitly matches IMO 9624988 and describes a 12-person SAT system but does not state its SAT depth. Operator source explicitly says Asso.subsea operates Athena; it concerns the 2021–2023 Viking Link programme and is corroborated by the present fleet listing. No current assignment inferred.

Supporting capability records

5 records

Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.

Vessel role and DP

DP3 trenching support vessel; also equipped for diving, ROV, survey and IMR work

Undated operator page. This is the 111.20 m Athena, IMO 9624988, not another vessel sharing the name.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported length

111.2 m

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

assogroup.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported beam

25 m

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

assogroup.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Published DP class

DP3

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

assogroup.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported build year

2013

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

assogroup.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Ownership & identity

3 records

Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.

Vessel identity

IMO number
9624988
MMSI
241784000

Names in the reviewed record: SBM Installer

Identity reviewed in public vessel listings. Public position snapshots are historical evidence, not a live feed.

premar-atlantique.gouv.fr ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Owner stated by operator

Asso Athena Navigation Company Limited, Cyprus

Undated current operator page; owner role is stated explicitly.

Asso.subsea ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Vessel identifier review

Athena · IMO 9624988 · MMSI 241784000

Identity reviewed in public vessel listings. Public position snapshots are historical evidence, not a live feed.

premar-atlantique.gouv.fr ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported flag

Greece

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

assogroup.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Inspection & class records

0 records

These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.

No verified records are available in this section of the collection.

Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Project history

0 records

Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.

No verified records are available in this section of the collection.

Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026