THE FLEET THROUGH TIME
History with
the evidence attached.
21 historical reports from owners, builders and public records. These summaries describe what the original publication reported; they do not establish present ownership, availability or condition.
Ownership · 28 May 2025
Seamec disclosed approval to acquire NPP Nusantara
In its earnings call, Seamec disclosed board approval to acquire the 2010-built NPP Nusantara, now catalogued as Seamec Agastya, for US$23 million. Management described planned financing from debt and internal resources. Approval alone does not establish the transaction’s closing date.
The call took place on 28 May 2025; the transcript was submitted to the exchanges on 3 June 2025.
Seamec Agastya · IMO 9483061
Project · 2 May 2025
Skandi Achiever awarded three Brazil SURF campaigns
DOF announced an offshore service and survey contract for Skandi Achiever supporting a SURF project in Brazil. Three campaigns were planned during 2025, with operations expected to begin in early May.
Award-announcement date; the planned start and campaigns are not presented as verified completion.
Skandi Achiever · IMO 9413810
Project · Aug 2024
Seven Kestrel removed the Otter protection hatches
TAQA’s close-out report confirms that Seven Kestrel, its divers and ROV removed the Otter protection-structure hatches in August 2024. The vessel returned the recovered hatches to Aberdeen, and the removal scope included a post-work survey.
Publication date records the document’s revision-02 issue date; it is not a claim about the government website upload date.
Seven Kestrel · IMO 9679921
Project · 12 Jul 2024
bp framework included operation and crewing of Khankendi
Saipem announced a three-year offshore-services framework with bp, extendable by two years, including Khankendi operation and crewing. It described the vessel as owned by the Shah Deniz consortium. Services were to be requested under the framework; its value was not vessel-only revenue.
Framework-announcement date, not a dated position or proof of continuous vessel employment.
Khankendi · IMO 9757369
Upgrade · 20 Jun 2024 · publication date
Seven Falcon received a folding crane-pedestal structure
Nordic Steel fabricated and tested a hydraulically folding steel crane-pedestal structure designed by Subsea7. Its case study says the equipment had been installed and was in use, allowing greater flexibility in offshore crane operations.
The Norwegian version of the same supplier case is dated 20 June 2024. The installation date is not stated.
Seven Falcon · IMO 9455167
Upgrade · 2024
Well Enhancer underwent a 54-day scheduled drydock
Helix’s first-quarter results record a 54-day scheduled drydock for Well Enhancer in the North Sea. The report links the docking to lower utilisation during the quarter; it does not describe a newbuild, a new service-life certification or a detailed upgrade scope.
Event period is Q1 2024. Exact docking dates are not disclosed; Upgrade groups refit and maintenance reports here.
Well Enhancer · IMO 9421996
Upgrade · Dec 2023
Deep Discoverer completed thruster and diving-system maintenance
Damen reports a 46-day yard campaign spanning November and December, including 31 days in drydock. Work covered all six DP thrusters, a new ROV mezzanine and access platforms, diving-bell clump weights, hull paint and coatings.
Damen labels the project December 2023. The case-study publication date is not stated; maintenance is not evidence of a new hull-build date.
Deep Discoverer · IMO 9727833
Project · 3 Mar 2023
Petrobras exercised a Skandi Achiever option
DOF reported that Petrobras had exercised an option for Skandi Achiever, continuing its commercial relationship in Brazil. The short announcement does not specify individual offshore operations or establish the vessel’s later location.
Date of the published option announcement.
Skandi Achiever · IMO 9413810
Ownership · 19 Jan 2022
SBM reported the sale of SBM Installer, now Athena
SBM Offshore’s 2022 accounts record the sale of SBM Installer on 19 January 2022 for US$35 million. This is a historical disposal of the hull now catalogued as Athena, not its construction date or a current market valuation.
The accounts provide the transaction date. This annual-report webpage does not state its publication day.
Athena · IMO 9624988
Upgrade · May 2021
Deep Arctic returned from battery-hybrid conversion
Deep Arctic was converted at Remontowa in January–February 2021, followed by commissioning and trials in March–April and handover in early May. Batteries provide backup power for its DP thrusters, and the work added shore-power capability where port infrastructure supports it.
The handover month is stated in the May report; the retrofit does not reset the vessel’s original build year.
Deep Arctic · IMO 9413822
Ownership · 5 Jan 2021
Rever acquisition brought Polaris and Topaz into Boskalis’s business
Boskalis announced its acquisition of Rever Offshore’s subsea services business. The transaction brought fully owned Rever Polaris and chartered Rever Topaz into the business. Those historical ownership and charter roles are not a current registered-owner determination.
Public acquisition announcement; a separate closing date is not established here.
BOKA Polaris · IMO 9187526 · BOKA Topaz · IMO 9382815
Ownership · 16 Jan 2019
Toisa Pegasus acquired for the Subsea 7 fleet
Subsea 7 announced completion of its acquisition of the 2009-built Toisa Pegasus and its planned renaming to Seven Pegasus. Docking and crew familiarisation were to precede a planned Q2 2019 start of operations.
The date is the completed-acquisition announcement; no separate closing day is disclosed.
Seven Pegasus · IMO 9392509
Project · 4 Oct 2018
BOKA Atlantis named in the Tyra redevelopment award
Total awarded Boskalis the Tyra redevelopment subsea installation phase-II contract. Boskalis named BOKA Atlantis for most offshore work, including pipeline relocation and connections and installation of manifolds, risers and umbilicals. This source records the intended deployment at award.
Contract-announcement date; the release does not demonstrate completion of these vessel activities.
BOKA Atlantis · IMO 9441221
Ownership · 28 Nov 2017
Boskalis bought Atlantis and chartered Da Vinci
Boskalis announced the acquisition of Atlantis and a three-year bareboat charter for sister vessel Da Vinci, with a right of first refusal on a sale. The announcement distinguishes the purchased vessel from the chartered vessel; both had entered service in 2011.
Announcement date; separate purchase-closing and charter-start dates are not stated.
BOKA Atlantis · IMO 9441221 · BOKA Da Vinci · IMO 9441233
Delivery · 6 Sept 2017
Khankendi inaugurated in Baku
The official speech at Khankendi’s launching ceremony records its construction and commissioning in Baku and its intended contribution to Shah Deniz development. This is a dated inauguration record, rather than evidence of any present-day assignment.
Inauguration/commissioning milestone; not a claim about the hull’s first physical launch date.
Khankendi · IMO 9757369
Project · 2017
Deep Explorer installed jumpers and spools for Edradour and Glenlivet
TechnipFMC confirmed that Deep Explorer installed flexible jumpers and rigid spools during the summer campaign for Total’s Edradour and Glenlivet developments. The release separately attributes tie-in, testing, light construction and other activities to other vessels.
The vessel campaign is described as summer 2017, without exact start or finish dates.
Deep Explorer · IMO 9729726
Delivery · 12 Nov 2016
Deep Explorer named at Vard Langsten
Technip reported Deep Explorer’s naming ceremony at Vard Langsten on 12 November 2016. Its hull had been built at Vard Tulcea before outfitting in Norway. The announcement described a 24-person twin-bell system and planned operational service in 2017.
This is a naming milestone, not an exact delivery or service-entry date. The 2017 service start was a forecast in this release.
Deep Explorer · IMO 9729726
Upgrade · Sept 2015
Seawell’s major refit extended its estimated economic life
Helix reported that Seawell was out of service through September 2015 for drydocking and major upgrades, extending its estimated useful economic life by about 15 years. It was subsequently warm stacked amid weak demand. This accounting estimate was not a certified remaining-life determination.
The filing describes completion by September 2015. The 2016-02-29 publication date is the Form 10-K filing date; the refit does not change original construction age.
Seawell · IMO 8324567
Project · 2 Mar 2015
Shell extended the service programme naming Seven Atlantic
Shell awarded extensions to two underwater-services contracts, with Seven Atlantic named for the diving scope. The announced extensions would start in 2016; the DSV programme was scheduled through Q3 2018. The combined contract value was not a vessel-specific revenue figure.
Event date is the contract announcement, not commencement or completion of the work.
Seven Atlantic · IMO 9419125
Delivery · 2010
Seven Atlantic delivered during the fleet investment programme
Subsea 7 reported Seven Atlantic’s delivery in 2010 as part of its completed fleet investment programme. The vessel was dedicated to Shell’s North Sea life-of-field framework and was operational when the results were presented.
The transcript is dated 23 February 2011 and gives the delivery year, not a delivery day.
Seven Atlantic · IMO 9419125
Delivery · 1987
Seawell’s well-intervention service dates back to 1987
Helix’s 2015 Form 10-K states that Seawell had provided well-intervention and abandonment services since 1987. The same report discusses its much later capital upgrades separately, preserving the distinction between original service history and refit investment.
Retrospective service-entry year, not a precisely dated delivery certificate. Publication date is the Form 10-K filing date.
Seawell · IMO 8324567