Dimensions
113.57 m length × 22 m beam
VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9187526
Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.
Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.
Published catalogue figure. Open the profile for its evidence and qualifications.
Length overall in September 2021 sheet.
One 18-person SPHL evacuation chamber; configuration at publication.
Offshore SWL. The same sheet separately gives 250 t at 13 m for port use.
Approximate working deck area; not the approximately 1,500 t deck payload.
Not sourced in this summary: Bell occupancy, Saturation system manufacturer.
Existing sourced core fields retained. Historical September 2021 Boskalis sheet has exact IMO 9187526; old flag/MMSI in it are not used to change current identity.
Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.
113.57 m length × 22 m beam
Approximately 5,500 t
6.75 m
DP3; Simrad SDP21
Two HiPAP 502 systems, two taut wires, three DGPS
18 divers; 300 m
Two bells, 6 m³ each
One 18-person lifeboat
Two air stations; one DDC
20,400 m³ storage; reclaim system
About 700 m²; 5 t/m²; about 1,500 t payload
AHC; 150 t SWL at 12.5 m radius
250 t at 13 m radius, port use
104 berths
Two, each 4.68 × 4.68 m
Four Wärtsilä 9L26; 10,720 kW total
EC225; 11 t; D-value 19.5 m
Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.
Both identifiers are in the Boskalis equipment sheet. Current AIS listing retains BOKA POLARIS and this MMSI. Some AIS listings contain malformed IMO 918752600; never replace the validated seven-digit IMO with it. Seaway Osprey is a different vessel (IMO 8616568). Boskalis sheet validates seven-digit IMO 9187526 and MMSI 232585000. MyShipTracking appends two zeroes to its IMO, an invalid nine-digit value; the position is associated using the exact name, MMSI and MYKR6 callsign. This is not Seaway Osprey (IMO 8616568).
BOKA Polaris · IMO 9187526 · MMSI 232585000
Boskalis sheet validates seven-digit IMO 9187526 and MMSI 232585000. MyShipTracking appends two zeroes to its IMO, an invalid nine-digit value; the position is associated using the exact name, MMSI and MYKR6 callsign. This is not Seaway Osprey (IMO 8616568).
Boskalis Subsea North Star Ltd · United Kingdom flag
The public register labels this company “Owner”. It does not separately establish the beneficial owner, commercial operator or charterer. Snapshot reviewed 18 October 2026; publication date not stated.
Built May 1999
British; official number 901941
Boskalis DSV fleet; vessels may be owned or chartered.
Undated fleet page; this listing alone does not establish the registered owner.
Boskalis's acquisition included fully owned Rever Polaris.
Group-level ownership statement at acquisition; current registered-owner entity remains unverified. Vessel subsequently appears as BOKA Polaris in the official sheet.
Current registered owner and ISM manager were not established from the reviewed operator publications.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.
Lloyd's Register: 100A1, DSV, LMC, UMS, DP(AAA), ShipRight(MPMS)
Operator specification; not a current class-status or inspection certificate.
Classed · Diving Support Vessel · register build date 1999-05
Exact-IMO match in the public Ships in Class search, reviewed 18 October 2026. This is the displayed register status, not a survey report, port-state inspection or assurance of operational readiness. Full ClassDirect records were not accessed.
No exact IMO match was returned by the USCG PSIX vessel search. This is a limited US dataset, not a worldwide inspection clearance.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
No current survey, statutory certificate or port-state inspection record was verified in these publications. The published class notation is historical evidence, not confirmation of current validity.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.
Completed an inspection, repair, maintenance and decommissioning campaign.
The report explicitly names BOKA Polaris and places the project in 2021. Individual fields and execution dates are not specified.
The Shell campaign is verified, but individual field names, exact work dates and a complete project history were not available in the reviewed publications.
Checked 17 Oct 2026