Skip to content
vervigdsv

VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9382815

BOKA Topaz

Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.

Open interactive profile 8 sources · 28 evidence records

Published specifications

14 particulars

Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.

Published operating roleCatalogue source
Boskalis

Published catalogue figure. Open the profile for its evidence and qualifications.

Catalogue source ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Build yearPublished source
2007

Source states delivery in 2007.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 2007 · Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Length overallPublished source
106.6 m

Length overall in February 2026 sheet.

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
BeamPublished source
22 m

Published breadth.

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Dynamic positioningPublished source
DP2
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation depthPublished source
300 m
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation diversPublished source
18
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Bell configurationPublished source
Twin bell
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL)Published source
1

One 18-person SPHL evacuation system.

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Bell occupancyPublished source
3 people
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation system manufacturerPublished source
Dräger
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Main cranePublished source
Hydramarine AHC; 150 t at 10 m radius
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Deck areaPublished source
860 m²
Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
DraftPublished source
7.3 m

Published draught; loading condition not specified.

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Specification research notes

February 2026 Boskalis sheet reviewed. Existing DP, SAT, crane and bell values remain; no publication date inferred beyond its printed month.

Supporting capability records

17 records

Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.

Dimensions

106.6 m length × 22 m beam

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Deadweight

5,337 t

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Draft

7.3 m

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Positioning

DP2; Kongsberg K-POS DP31

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Saturation system

Dräger; 18 divers; 300 m

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Diving bells

Two three-person bells, 5.7 m³ each

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Hyperbaric evacuation

One 18-person lifeboat

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Diving gas

20,240 m³ at 200 bar

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Working deck

860 m²; 5–10 t/m²

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Deck payload

About 2,000 t, subject to loading conditions

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Main crane

Hydramarine AHC; 150 t at 10 m radius

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Observation ROV

Seaeye Cougar; 200 m tether

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

ROV handling

Hydramec LARS rated 2,000 m

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Accommodation

105 persons plus 18 divers in saturation

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Main moonpool

7.2 × 7.2 m

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Main engines

Four Wärtsilä 6L32B2; 11,520 kW total

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Helideck

S92; 12.8 t; daylight operations

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Ownership & identity

7 records

Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.

Vessel identity

IMO number
9382815
MMSI
257058640

Position uses the explicit Position Report 00:27 UTC, not the separate Static Report at 00:28. A newer-looking MarineRadar coordinate lacked an observation time and was excluded.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Vessel identifier review

BOKA Topaz · IMO 9382815 · MMSI 257058640

Position uses the explicit Position Report 00:27 UTC, not the separate Static Report at 00:28. A newer-looking MarineRadar coordinate lacked an observation time and was excluded.

trackipi.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

P&I entered owner

Havila Subsea AS

The IMO-matched public entry places this company under Gard’s P&I Owners heading. This insurance role does not by itself establish registered or beneficial ownership.

Gard ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Flag recorded by insurer

Norwegian International Ship Register (NIS)

Flag as shown in the undated insurer entry reviewed on 18 October 2026; this is not a flag-register extract.

Gard ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Builder / delivery

Fosen Mekaniske Verksteder, Norway; delivered 2007.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 2007 · Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Published flag / port

Norway; Fosnavåg

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Fleet association

Boskalis DSV fleet; vessels may be owned or chartered.

Undated fleet page; this listing alone does not establish the registered owner.

Boskalis ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Charter status at acquisition

Rever Topaz was chartered when Boskalis acquired Rever's subsea business.

Historical charter relationship; this release does not establish a current registered owner.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 5 Jan 2021 · Published 5 Jan 2021 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

Current registered owner and ISM manager were not established from the reviewed operator publications.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Inspection & class records

2 records

These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.

Published insurance entries · 2026–2027

Gard shows BBC, WRC and two MLC certificate categories covering 20 February 2026 to 20 February 2027.

The MLC categories are Standard A2.5.2 and A4.2.1 paragraph 1(b). These are the periods displayed by the insurer, not independently authenticated certificates or a guarantee that cover remains in force.

Gard ↗Applies to 20 Feb 2026 · Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Published class notation

DNV: 1A1, DSV-SAT, DSV-SURFACE, DYNPOS-AUTR, HELDK-SH

Operator specification; not a current class-status or inspection certificate.

Boskalis ↗Published Feb 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (2)

No exact IMO match was returned by the USCG PSIX vessel search. This is a limited US dataset, not a worldwide inspection clearance.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

No current survey, statutory certificate or port-state inspection record was verified in these publications. The published class notation is historical evidence, not confirmation of current validity.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Project history

2 records

Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.

Hewett decommissioning

Da Vinci and Topaz completed 200 operational days together; diving at 24–44 m, umbilical flushing and infrastructure sealing.

The total applies to the pair, not each vessel. The report also describes riser work on Bravo and Charlie platforms; vessel-specific allocation is not given.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 2025 · Published 5 Mar 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Southern North Sea decommissioning

Joint Topaz / Da Vinci campaign: diving, disconnections, wellhead and subsea-structure removal.

Undated project highlight; client and vessel-specific execution dates are not disclosed.

Boskalis ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026