Skip to content
vervigdsv

VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9441221

BOKA Atlantis

Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.

Open interactive profile 10 sources · 30 evidence records

Published specifications

14 particulars

Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.

Published operating roleCatalogue source
Boskalis

Published catalogue figure. Open the profile for its evidence and qualifications.

Catalogue source ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Build yearPublished source
2011
Boskalis ↗Applies to 2011 · Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Length overallPublished source
115.4 m

Length overall; dated equipment sheet.

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
BeamPublished source
22.2 m

Published beam.

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Dynamic positioningPublished source
DP2
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation depthPublished source
300 m
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation diversPublished source
18
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Bell configurationPublished source
Twin bell
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL)Published source
2

Two SPHLs, each for 18 divers; configuration at publication.

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Bell occupancyPublished source
3 people
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Saturation system manufacturerPublished source
Drass Galeazzi
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Main cranePublished source
TTS 140 t AHC, two-fall, 5.5–7 m radius; 650 m hook depth
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Deck areaPublished source
1,120 m²
Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
DraftPublished source
7.035 m

Maximum draught.

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Specification research notes

Existing sourced DP, SAT depth and operator are retained. Added normalized dimensions and explicit SPHL count from the dated Boskalis sheet; no live status or certificate validity implied.

Supporting capability records

20 records

Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.

Design

MT6022XL

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Dimensions

115.4 m length × 22.2 m beam

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Deadweight

5,662 t at zero trim

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Maximum draft

7.035 m

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Positioning

DP2; GE Converteam ADP-21

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Saturation system

Drass Galeazzi; 18 divers; 300 msw

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Diving bells

Two three-person bells, 6 m³ each

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Hyperbaric evacuation

Two 18-person lifeboats

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Surface diving

Two DDCs; two two-person LARS

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Diving gas

18,000 m³ storage; gas reclaim

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Main deck

1,120 m²; 10 t/m²; 3,300 t payload

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Main crane

TTS 140 t AHC, two-fall, 5.5–7 m radius; 650 m hook depth

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Single-fall crane mode

70 t at 5.5–10 m radius; 2000 m hook depth

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Auxiliary crane

40 t at 5.5–13.5 m radius; 150 m hook depth

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

ROV

Seaeye Cougar, light work class

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Accommodation

120 persons

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Moonpools

Work: 5 × 5 m; bells: two 3.9 × 3.9 m

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Helideck

Sikorsky S92; 12 t maximum take-off weight

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Energy storage retrofit

Boskalis confirms an energy storage system was fitted.

Undated case page; Atlantis capacity and installation date are not specified. Do not apply Da Vinci capacity to this vessel.

Boskalis ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

OEM confirms saturation-system supply

DRASS names Boka Atlantis among vessels outfitted by Korean shipyards with its deep-diving saturation systems.

Retrospective supply reference published in 2024; the system installation date and current maintenance condition are not specified.

DRASS Group ↗Published 18 Jun 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Ownership & identity

4 records

Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.

Vessel identity

IMO number
9441221
MMSI
538003646

Identity reviewed in public vessel listings. Public position snapshots are historical evidence, not a live feed.

myshiptracking.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Vessel identifier review

BOKA Atlantis · IMO 9441221 · MMSI 538003646

Identity reviewed in public vessel listings. Public position snapshots are historical evidence, not a live feed.

marineradar.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Builder / construction

Hanjin Heavy Industries, Pusan, South Korea; built 2011.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 2011 · Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Published flag

Marshall Islands

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Fleet association

Boskalis DSV fleet; vessels may be owned or chartered.

Undated fleet page; this listing alone does not establish the registered owner.

Boskalis ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

Current registered owner and ISM manager were not established from the reviewed operator publications.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Inspection & class records

2 records

These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.

Published class notation

DNV: 1A1, DSV-SAT, DSV-SURFACE, DYNPOS-AUTR, HELDK-SH

Operator specification; not a current class-status or inspection certificate.

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Published ISM / ISPS certification

DNV/GL, on behalf of Marshall Islands.

Statement in the April 2020 sheet; current validity has not been checked.

Boskalis ↗Published Apr 2020 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (2)

No exact IMO match was returned by the USCG PSIX vessel search. This is a limited US dataset, not a worldwide inspection clearance.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

No current survey, statutory certificate or port-state inspection record was verified in these publications. The published class notation is historical evidence, not confirmation of current validity.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Project history

4 records

Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.

Tyra redevelopment — announced assignment

Named for most offshore work on Total E&P Denmark's subsea installation phase II.

Contract-award announcement describes intended deployment, not proof of completed work.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 4 Oct 2018 · Published 4 Oct 2018 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

INEOS E&P campaign

Provided saturation diving and ROV support for 20 IRM scopes in Denmark.

Undated project page explicitly identifies the campaign year and vessel.

Boskalis ↗Applies to 2018 · Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

PLC maintenance

DRASS lists 2018 PLC maintenance jointly for Da Vinci and Atlantis.

Shared entry; vessel-specific dates unavailable.

DRASS Group ↗Applies to 2018 · Published 19 Jun 2019 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Danish North Sea construction

Field disconnection/reconnection, tie-in spools, SSIV and connector installation.

Undated project highlight; client and execution dates are not disclosed.

Boskalis ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026