Builder / year
Hyundai Heavy Industries, Ulsan / 2017
VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9679921
Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.
Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.
Fleet attribution; not a registered-owner certificate.
Length overall.
T2 Alloys describes an 18-person, twin-bell DRASS system rated to 300 m, with ten independent locks, two transfer-under-pressure compartments and two 18-person hyperbaric lifeboats. The installation used more than 10,000 metres of Tungum tubing. Undated supplier case study. This documents the supplied configuration, not present condition, stock availability or a current certificate.
Evidence is qualified or historical. Review the source configuration and date.
Not sourced in this summary: Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL), Bell occupancy.
Rechecked full operator sheet: previously published operator, DP and SAT-depth entries remain supported. Added missing length and breadth. Hyperbaric lifeboats are listed but propulsion and bell occupancy are not assumed.
Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.
Hyundai Heavy Industries, Ulsan / 2017
125.4 × 24 m
7 m
13,199 GT
1,038 m²
10 t/m²
1,000 t, 4.5 m above deck
110, plus 18 in saturation
18 divers
300 m
Two; triple-winch launch systems
Two 18-person lifeboats
DP3; HIL certification stated
Three
Six HiMSEN 9H25/33; 2,700 kW each
120 t MacGregor; active heave compensation
500 m
Seaeye Couger; 500 m rating
T2 Alloys describes an 18-person, twin-bell DRASS system rated to 300 m, with ten independent locks, two transfer-under-pressure compartments and two 18-person hyperbaric lifeboats. The installation used more than 10,000 metres of Tungum tubing.
Undated supplier case study. This documents the supplied configuration, not present condition, stock availability or a current certificate.
Delivery sources conflict: the undated Wärtsilä reference states spring 2016, while the dated Subsea7 delivery release and 2025 brochure support 2017. Retain 2017.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.
Existing primary operator specifications retained. Tracker category Not available does not change the known DSV classification.
Seven Kestrel — IMO 9679921; MMSI 235103286.
Public AIS-provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.
Subsea 7 Vessel Owner AS holds all 64 registered shares.
The public transcript matches IMO 9679921 and states that its data is current at 00:05 UTC on 18 October 2026. Read through the public register without a login; this is not a certified extract. Registered shareholding does not establish ultimate beneficial ownership.
Subsea 7 International Contracting Limited
The flag register names this company in its manager field, separately from the registered owner. No ISM or beneficial-owner role is inferred.
Active registration at Douglas, Isle of Man. Registered 25 January 2017; official number 745605; call sign 2HDM7.
Active status is as displayed in the public register on 18 October 2026. The registration date is not an ownership-transfer or independently verified delivery date.
Subsea 7 Vessel Owner AS
The IMO-matched public entry places this company under Gard’s P&I Owners heading. This insurance role does not by itself establish registered or beneficial ownership.
Isle of Man
Flag as shown in the undated insurer entry reviewed on 18 October 2026; this is not a flag-register extract.
Subsea7
Fleet attribution; not a registered-owner certificate.
Remontowa identifies Subsea7 as owner.
Shipyard publication; registered owning entity not specified.
The Isle of Man public register now identifies the registered owner and a manager, cited above. The manager field alone does not establish the ISM company, and ultimate beneficial ownership remains unverified.
Checked 18 Oct 2026
These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.
Gard shows BBC, WRC and two MLC certificate categories covering 20 February 2026 to 20 February 2027.
The MLC categories are Standard A2.5.2 and A4.2.1 paragraph 1(b). These are the periods displayed by the insurer, not independently authenticated certificates or a guarantee that cover remains in force.
+1A1 DSV-SAT; DYNPOS AUTRO; CLEAN; SPS
Brochure statement, not current class or survey verification.
Remontowa reports a special survey and diving-equipment service in January–February 2025.
Shipyard account, not a class-register extract or certification-expiry record.
DNV reported successful remote-verification trials on this vessel covering class and industry DP tests.
Historical pilot report; it does not establish current class status.
No exact IMO match was returned by the USCG PSIX vessel search. This is a limited US dataset, not a worldwide inspection clearance.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
No current class certificate, expiry date or complete inspection/incident register was obtained.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.
DRASS reports a Denmark campaign involving automation-platform and HMI updates, onboard validation, a PLC health check and supervision of bell-manhole re-machining on Seven Kestrel’s 100-Series diving system.
Reported on 25 March 2026 as recent work; exact work dates are not stated. OEM account, not an independently inspected maintenance log or current class certificate.
Removed protection-structure hatches for TAQA in August 2024 and returned them to Aberdeen.
The close-out report explicitly names Seven Kestrel, its divers and ROV; vessel work is confirmed, not inferred from a company award.
DRASS records PLC maintenance for Seven Kestrel in 2018.
Year-only record; detailed work dates unavailable.
A 2017 remote-assistance contract is listed for Seven Kestrel.
Historical contract; present coverage unconfirmed.