Skip to content
vervigdsv

VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9421996

Well Enhancer

Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.

Open interactive profile 5 sources · 8 evidence records

Published specifications

11 particulars

Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.

Published operating rolePublished source
Helix Well Ops

Helix lists Well Enhancer among its operated well-intervention assets; business-unit role, not registered-owner identification.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Build yearPublished source
2009

Published specification; not a current certificate.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Length overallPublished source
132 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
BeamPublished source
22 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Dynamic positioningPublished source
DP3

Published specification; not a current certificate.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation depthPublished source
300 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation diversPublished source
18

Up to 18 divers in saturation.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation system manufacturerPublished source
DRASS

DRASS’s January 2026 service report identifies its 100-Series saturation diving system aboard Well Enhancer. OEM association at the time of the report; no current certificate or full as-maintained equipment register is supplied.

Evidence is qualified or historical. Review the source configuration and date.

DRASS Group ↗Published 23 Jan 2026 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Main cranePublished source
100 t main crane

Main-crane capacity; the separate intervention tower is rated 150 t.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Deck areaPublished source
1,100 m²

Main deck space.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
DraftPublished source
6.75 m

Scantling draft; design draft is 6.25 m.

Helix Energy Solutions Group ↗Published 1 Feb 2024 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Not sourced in this summary: Bell configuration, Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL), Bell occupancy.

Specification research notes

Freshly checked Helix sheet and fleet page support the core dimensions, SAT depth and operating group. The 100 t crane is distinct from the 150 t well-intervention tower. No explicit bell count/type, occupancy, SPHL count or complete SAT-system manufacturer was verified.

Supporting capability records

5 records

Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.

Reported build year

2009

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported length

131.7 m

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported beam

21.95 m

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

100-Series system confirmed in service report

DRASS’s January 2026 service report identifies its 100-Series saturation diving system aboard Well Enhancer.

OEM association at the time of the report; no current certificate or full as-maintained equipment register is supplied.

DRASS Group ↗Published 23 Jan 2026 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Hyperbaric evacuation addition

DRASS records an additional hyperbaric lifeboat and escape trunk for Well Enhancer in 2010.

Historical project scope; later configuration unconfirmed.

DRASS Group ↗Applies to 2010 · Published 19 Jun 2019 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Ownership & identity

2 records

Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.

Vessel identity

IMO number
9421996
MMSI
235062421

Helix target. Exact MyShipTracking observation retained as a historical fix. Dimensions here are tracker values, pending operator sheet review.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

AIS identity cross-check

Well Enhancer — IMO 9421996; MMSI 235062421.

Public AIS-provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.

VesselFinder ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported flag

United Kingdom

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Inspection & class records

0 records

These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.

No verified records are available in this section of the collection.

Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Project history

1 record

Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.

Bell-trolley upgrade and PLC health check

DRASS reports installing and testing a bell-trolley pliers upgrade in Aberdeen, allowing automatic bell engagement within the existing hydraulic circuit. The same campaign included the vessel’s two-yearly PLC health check.

The January campaign was reported on 23 January 2026 as completed the previous week. Exact work dates are not stated; the report is not a future maintenance schedule.

DRASS Group ↗Applies to Jan 2026 · Published 23 Jan 2026 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026