Skip to content
vervigdsv

VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 8304799

Wilchief 1

Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.

Open interactive profile 3 sources · 6 evidence records

Published specifications

11 particulars

Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.

Build yearPublished source
1984

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Length overallPublished source
78.3 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
BeamPublished source
18 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Dynamic positioningPublished source
DP2

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation depthPublished source
250 m

The 2016 sheet states classed to 250 msw; this is historical published capability, not a current certification.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation diversPublished source
15

15 divers plus one doctor, as distinguished in the sheet.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Bell configurationPublished source
Single bell

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Bell occupancyPublished source
3 people

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Main cranePublished source
70 t at 12 m tested capacity

Tested capacity. The separately stated upgrade potential of 140 t at 7.75 m is not treated as installed capacity.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Deck areaPublished source
550 m²

Published specification; not a current certificate.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
DraftPublished source
5.562 m

Summer draft; historical 2016 specification.

IGOPL Offshore ↗Published 28 Dec 2016 · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Not sourced in this summary: Published operating role, Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL), Saturation system manufacturer.

Specification research notes

Historical technical sheet updated 28 December 2016 was checked. It supports 250 msw and tested 70 t crane capacity; a potential 140 t upgrade is not an installed rating. A self-driven hyperbaric lifeboat is described without an explicit count. Fresh Dolphin company-page review did not identify Wilchief 1’s current operator. No current operator or complete SAT-system manufacturer was established.

Supporting capability records

3 records

Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.

Reported build year

1984

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported length

78.3 m

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported beam

18.01 m

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Ownership & identity

2 records

Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.

Vessel identity

IMO number
8304799
MMSI
419001201

Names in the reviewed record: DSV Alliance · Red7 Alliance · Alliance

Very old AIS snapshot from 7 March 2024; current precise position is unverified. Mumbai Port Authority lists Wilchief 1 at berth 11ID on 22 June 2026, but a berth name is not an AIS coordinate and must not overwrite this observation. VesselFinder corroborates current identity and historical names.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

AIS identity cross-check

Wilchief 1 — IMO 8304799; MMSI 419001201.

Public AIS-provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.

VesselFinder ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported flag

India

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

vesselfinder.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Inspection & class records

0 records

These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.

No verified records are available in this section of the collection.

Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Project history

1 record

Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.

Published port presence

Mumbai Port Authority listed Wilchief 1 at Indira Dock berth 11ID in its daily vessel list.

A dated port listing; no precise AIS coordinates and no inference that the vessel remains there.

Mumbai Port Authority ↗Applies to 22 Jun 2026 · Published 22 Jun 2026 · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026