Reported build year
1987
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 8324567
Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.
Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.
Helix lists Seawell among its operated well-intervention assets; business-unit role, not registered-owner identification.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Detailed DP table and narrative state DP2 / DYNPOS AUTR; the PDF cover says DP3 inconsistently. Helix’s current fleet page also states DP2. Published class, not a current certificate.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Up to 18 divers in saturation.
The sheet lists two 6 m³ diving bells.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Above-main-deck area; 250 m² below-deck space is stated separately.
Sheet draught; operating range is separately stated as 6.4–7.26 m.
Not sourced in this summary: Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL), Bell occupancy, Saturation system manufacturer.
Freshly checked Helix sheet and fleet page support the core dimensions, SAT depth and operating group. DP2 is stated in the technical table and current fleet page; the dated PDF cover inconsistently says DP3. No explicit SPHL count, bell occupancy or SAT-system manufacturer was verified.
Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.
1987
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
111.4 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
22.51 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.
Helix target. Exact snapshot is from the Dutch-language MyShipTracking page; a later search result than the English-language cached page. VesselFinder independently corroborates the IMO/MMSI identity.
Seawell — IMO 8324567; MMSI 232159000.
Public AIS-provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.
United Kingdom
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.
No verified records are available in this section of the collection.
A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.
No verified records are available in this section of the collection.
A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.
Checked 17 Oct 2026