Skip to content
vervigdsv

VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9385300

Seamec Swordfish

Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.

Open interactive profile 2 sources · 3 evidence records

Published specifications

13 particulars

Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.

Published operating rolePublished source
SEAMEC

SEAMEC markets the vessel in its fleet; the sheet retains former Subtech Swordfish wording. This does not exclude project charterers or establish registered ownership.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Build yearPublished source
2007

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Length overallPublished source
103.7 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
BeamPublished source
19.7 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Dynamic positioningPublished source
DP2

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation depthPublished source
300 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Saturation diversPublished source
15

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Bell configurationPublished source
Single bell

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL)Published source
1

One 18-person self-propelled hyperbaric lifeboat.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Bell occupancyPublished source
3 people

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Main cranePublished source
150 t AHC crane with 2,000 m wire; 70 t AHC crane with 1,500 m wire

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
Deck areaPublished source
1,150 m²

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026
DraftPublished source
6.2 m

Published specification; not a current certificate.

SEAMEC Limited ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 18 Oct 2026

Not sourced in this summary: Saturation system manufacturer.

Specification research notes

SEAMEC’s current fleet page links a brochure still titled Subtech Swordfish; the printed IMO 9385300 matches the catalogue hull. Published 150 t and 70 t cranes are separate. Complete SAT-system manufacturer was not identified.

Supporting capability records

1 record

Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.

Reported build year

2007

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

myshiptracking.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Ownership & identity

2 records

Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.

Vessel identity

IMO number
9385300
MMSI
538005198

Identity confirmed. The selected MyShipTracking snapshot contains an implausible 87.9-knot speed alongside the position. Coordinates are retained as an uncorroborated provider report with a data-quality caveat; speed is not imported and this snapshot must not imply verified operational movement.

myshiptracking.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

AIS identity cross-check

Seamec Swordfish — IMO 9385300; MMSI 538005198.

Public provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.

MyShipTracking ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026

Reported flag

Marshall Islands

Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.

myshiptracking.com ↗Publication undated · Reviewed 17 Oct 2026
Research coverage & limitations (1)

The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Inspection & class records

0 records

These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.

No verified records are available in this section of the collection.

Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.

Checked 17 Oct 2026

Project history

0 records

Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.

No verified records are available in this section of the collection.

Research coverage & limitations (1)

A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.

Checked 17 Oct 2026