Reported length
124 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9802645
Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.
Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.
Listed in DeepOcean’s saturation-diving fleet; not proof of registered ownership or the legal marine manager, and no present assignment is inferred.
Designer’s ST-246 vessel particulars; not a current survey certificate.
Designer’s ST-246 vessel particulars; not a current survey certificate.
Operator page is internally inconsistent: specification summary says 850 m², prose says approximately 900 m². Summary value retained; clear usable deck not independently resolved.
Not sourced in this summary: Saturation depth, Hyperbaric lifeboats (SPHL), Bell occupancy, Draft.
DeepOcean page lists both approximately 900 m² and 850 m² deck areas; existing 850 m² field remains qualified. Official PDF link was identified but it could not be read during this review; SAT depth remains unresolved, not inferred from generic rescue equipment.
Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.
124 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
24 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
DRASS shipped two i100 diving bells for Oriental Dragon in early August 2017 and identified its 100-Series diving system and i100 automation onboard. Its team then attended the commissioning kick-off at CSSC Huangpu.
Delivery and commissioning-start milestone; it does not by itself prove completion or present system readiness.
DRASS announced that Oriental Dragon’s installed 100-Series system had received DSV Sat and Surface class notation from DNV-GL.
Historical OEM announcement published 20 December 2019; the underlying certificate and its present validity were not examined.
Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.
The public AIS-provider listing confirms the requested vessel identity. The position is a dated research snapshot, not live telemetry.
Oriental Dragon — IMO 9802645; MMSI 636017439.
Public provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.
Liberia
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.
No verified records are available in this section of the collection.
A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.
DRASS’s public company post describes Oriental Dragon’s reactivation for Shelf Subsea as ongoing, with a 24-person i100 system, automated twin bells and a three-diver air/nitrox spread.
The accessible post supplies no absolute publication date. This is a historical project-status statement, not confirmation of completion or a current operator assignment.
A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.
Checked 17 Oct 2026