Reported build year
2017
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
VESSEL PROFILE · IMO 9754484
Published capabilities, ownership records and history. Evidence stays attached to every fact.
Source dates describe the evidence, not current certification or operational availability. Operating roles may be historical. Reference-only screenshot figures and ratings are not used in this summary.
Marketed in DeepOcean’s vessel fleet; commercial operating association, not registered ownership or an exact ISM-company identity.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
Published saturation capacity is 15 divers; chamber berth count is a different measure.
Published specification; not a current certificate.
One three-person diving bell.
Not sourced in this summary: Saturation system manufacturer.
Tasik’s technical page and DeepOcean’s vessel page identify the same Southern Star. DeepOcean is recorded as a published commercial operating association; Tasik is not silently substituted into an operator field. Divex is named for gas reclaim only, which does not establish the manufacturer of the complete SAT system.
Published design and equipment particulars are evidence of the source configuration, not a current certificate or availability guarantee.
2017
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
112 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
24 m
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
Detailed diving, lifting and ROV equipment specifications are not yet verified for this vessel. Any listed particulars retain the scope of their cited source.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Registered owner, group owner, operator, manager and P&I entered owner are different roles. Each record retains the role and date stated by its source.
Names in the reviewed record: Tasik Toba
VesselFinder name history links Southern Star to Tasik Toba. The August AIS point is historical; October VesselFinder relative-age text cannot supply a precise replacement coordinate/time.
Southern Star — IMO 9754484; MMSI 538006229.
Public AIS-provider identity listing. Review date is not an AIS observation date, ownership confirmation or current certification.
Marshall Islands
Published vessel particulars; publication date is not stated. These figures do not establish current class or equipment certification.
The reviewed identity listing does not establish current registered ownership, beneficial ownership, charterer or operator. See any separately cited role-specific evidence.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
These are historical records within each source’s coverage. Missing records are not a clean bill of health, and class descriptions do not prove current certification.
No verified records are available in this section of the collection.
A complete inspection history has not been verified. No inference of a clean inspection record or current certification should be made from missing records.
Checked 17 Oct 2026
Vessel-specific events and contextual project records retain their dates and limitations. A regional contract award alone does not establish vessel employment.
No verified records are available in this section of the collection.
A complete vessel-specific project history has not been verified. Any dated events below are limited to their cited evidence.
Checked 17 Oct 2026